The South Gippsland Bass Coast Local Learning & Employment Network (SGBCLLEN) works closely with schools, training organisations, education networks, local business, industry and the wider community to build connections and partnerships in providing educational and employment outcomes for young people. Find out what projects we are currently working on and how you can get involved and make a difference by contacting our team.

SGBCLLEN operates as one of 31 LLENs across Victoria. The SGBCLLEN is an independent not-for-profit incorporated association and is primarily funded by the Victorian Department of Education and Training.

Our aim is to broker sustainable partnerships that support learning and identify and develop options for young people that are at risk of disengagement from education, with a particular focus on supporting students to complete year 12 or equivalent. We aim to do this in collaboration with our stakeholders by developing and implementing innovative and engaging projects and pathways for young people.

We respond to Government Initiatives and local priorities working closely with schools, training organisations, education networks, local business and industry, government and the wider community.

LLENs have been a strong influence in the education and training sector in Victoria for the past 14 years and have been fundamental in ensuring that young people achieve their goals and aspirations in education and employment.

Current Board Members

Executive Name Organisation Category
Chairperson Loretta Hambly Community
Deputy Chair Peter Francis Bass Coast Shire Council Local Government
Treasurer Ashley Lamers Big W Wonthaggi Employers/Employment Agencies and Bodies
Secretary Michael Dixon Apprenticeships Group Australia Employers/Employment Agencies and Bodies
EO Liaison Barbara Look South Gippsland Shire Council Local Government
Members  Name Organisation Category
Wayne Chester Leongatha Secondary College Schools
Emma Kyle Federation Training TAFE Sector
Jenni Keerie Milpara  Community House ACE
Sam Wright Mary Mackillop CRC School Schools (Non-Government)
Jasmine Furphy Salvocare Eastern Community Agencies/ACFE/Youth Councils
Jeannette Pearce Manna Gum Community House Community
Nicole Hrvatin Chishom Co-options
Sarah Boasman Parent